Toyota Yaris or also known as Toyota Vitz is a small hatchback car produced by Toyota Motor Corporation. Yaris was first introduced in Europe in 1999. 2010 Toyota Yaris is a second generation which began to be marketed throughout the world in 2005. This second generation Yaris assembled in Japan, France, and Thailand. Yaris line-up for the United States consists of the Yaris Liftback 3-door, 5-door Yaris Hatchback and Yaris Sedan that all the series uses a 1.5-liter engine 1NZ-FE. This engine is a 4 piston engine series inline-owned Toyota. 1NZ use of aluminum engine block with a DOHC cylinder head.  1.33 liter capacity engine which is also used Toyota Auris and iQ brings Dual VVT-I technology, powered 100bhp (101 DIN hp) and has the highest compression ratio in its class, 11.5: 1.

The Unit four-cylinder engine produces 132Nm of torque at 3.800rpm round and juxtaposed new transmission 6-speed manual or MultiMode. MultiMode transmission is essentially a manual transmission are electrically operated and was first introduced in the Yaris. This transmission uses two electric motors and an electronically-operated clutch to shift gears automatically or sequentially with three modes of operation: M for manual shift; E for automatic; and Ice automatic transfer faster. In this post we will provide an overview of the Engine Control System Diagram of this car.

The following schematic illustrates the 2010 Toyota Yaris Engine Control System Diagram:

2010 Toyota Yaris Engine Control System Diagram

Related Post

1993 VW Passat Electrical Wiring Schematic
1991 Laser Talon Wiring Diagram Electrical System Troubleshooting
2006 Toyota RAV4 Instrument Panel Relay Location and Layout
2009 Honda Civic Audio System Wiring Diagram
1995 Mazda 626 Power Seat Circuit Wiring Diagram